SQA Careers   |   SQA Adepts   |   SQA forums   |   SQA Blogs   |    SQA Discussion Boards   |   SQA Links
Web VAssure.com
Our Products
Home > Services > Requirement Engineering Services > Project Artifacts Development
Project Artifacts Development

There are four phases in the Unified Process that are defined below. The Unified Process uses an iterative approach to development, which typically means there are regular milestone releases. Since this project is 100% staffed with volunteers, VAssure will not (at least initially) be scheduling milestone releases. The reason the phases are not called “Requirements”, “Design”, “Implementation”, and “Testing” is to emphasize that all of those activities occur to varying levels throughout the project. In each phase, work activities in a variety of disciplines occur that produce various artifacts.

Name Description
Inception Create project vision and scope
Elaboration Development of architecture and working prototype
Construction Iterative implementation of milestone releases
Transition Final testing and deployment
Home | Company | Services | Engagement Model | Infrastructure | Insight | SQA Careers | SQA Adepts | Site Map | Contact us
Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer